Welcome to Celibate Passions!

Profile Page For benspinoza

Benspinoza, 67 currently offline
map pin Silver Spring, MD, USA

Find Other Singles In
Maryland!


Profile Photos (2) Friends Groups (0)

Seek asexual but affectionate soulmate
I'm an intellectual, musician (drummer/percussion), secular, nontraditional, free spirit asexual/low libido/celibate(pick one)searching for a female soulmate and companion, someone I can trust and confide in sans judgment unless its constructive and done with sensitivity and support.

Among my interests are: music, leftist politics, intellectual conversations and pursuits, philosophy, the arts and humanities, concerts, film, festivals, book talks, museums, traveling--you know, things like that.

I am a very youthful (so I'm told), gentle, emotionally and financially stable, articulate, funny and punny, follicly-challenged, bespectacled goateed hip and hep SWM 60-something who truly gets along comfortably well with people in their 20s as well as those older. Age/generation and race/ethnicities are no barriers to me if they are not to you. While I prefer meeting someone in the Washington DC metro area, geography need not be an absolute barrier, depending, so other locales are cool, depending.

I may have low libido but I am affectionate and crave affection. Most important to me is finding true companionship with someone real, genuine, caring and loving to connect with, to relate to and feel comfortable with, to share lives and to trust confidences with. I have so much to give and to share with another. I am primarily interested in a platonic relationship, but open to whatever transpires as long as it is positive. I prefer that you be single. I identify as romantic asexual craving affectionate touching, hugging and kissing.

Oh, and why am I not married by now? "A married philosopher belongs to comedy." And yet, I do like comedy as life itself, mine anyway, is a theater of the absurd.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'08"
Body Type a few extra pounds
Movies sci-fi, comedy, horror, drama, indie, romantic comedy, animation, classics, psychological thrillers
Orientation straight, celibate, asexual
Eye Color blue
Hair Color bald
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - do not want kids
Education Level college grad
Profession Artistic / Musical, Clerical / Administrative, Education / Academic Research, Other, Internet
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
I currently live alone
Socially, I am shy at first, but warm up quickly, home body, side kick, flirt, better in small groups, comic relief, a couch potato, loner
Political Views green party, socialist, liberal, progressive, independent
Food Related Vegetarian, Indian, Chinese, Comfort, Italian, Fast Food, Eat Out Frequently, Fine Dining, BRAINS!!!, Organic, Diet Every Now & Then
Personality activist, nerd, fun loving, professional, introvert, extrovert, liberal, flirt, romantic, intellectual, loner, lover, hipster, artistic
Individuality goatee
Religious Views Jewish, Atheist, Not Religious, Agnostic, Pantheist
I'm looking for friends only, travel companion, the yin to my yang, romance, relationship, dating, conversation, something interesting, soulmate
My Sign i was born in january, capricorn : dec. 22-jan. 19
Gender Male
Music Alternative Rock, Bluegrass, Celtic, Chamber, Classical, Folk, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Indie, Jazz, Jazz-Fusion, Metal, Motown, Pop, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, R and B, Rock, Techno, Trance, Reggae, Ska, Soul, Funk, World
Fitness & Sports swimming, working out, walking, bowling, hiking
Health Related diabetic, minor dietary issues, western medicine, minor health issues
Languages English
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests dancing, fleamarkets, internet, killing zombies, magic, mime, movies, music, painting, photography, reading, shopping, television, wine tasting, writing
Their Body Type a few extra pounds, athletic, average, pleasantly plump, skinny, slender, slim, supermodel
Movies action, bollywood, comedy, drama, horror, indie, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation Asexual, Celibate, Sapiosexual, Straight
Their Ethnicity African American, Asian, Biracial, Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino, Indian, Inter-racial, Middle Eastern, Mixed Race, Multi-racial, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander
Relationship seeing someone, separated, single, single - never married, widowed
Have Kids no - do not want kids, yes - grown and out of the house, yes - single parent home
Their Education Level Bachelor's Degree, college grad, Doctorate, graduate school, high school grad, Master's Degree, post-Graduate, some college
Profession Artistic / Musical, Clerical / Administrative, Computer related / Hardware, Education / Academic Research, Entertainment / Media, Executive / Management, Food Service, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Journalist / Writer, Legal Services, Medical / Health Services, Other, Politics / Goverment / Military, Technical / Science / Engineering
Do they smoke? 420, no - open to dating smokers though, socially
Do they drink? socially, wine
They currently live alone
Socially, they are a couch potato, better in small groups, comic relief, flirt, home body, loner, shy at first, but warm up quickly
Political Views democrat, green party, independent, liberal, progressive, socialist
Food Related Comfort, Diet Every Now & Then, Eat Out Frequently, Fast Food, Fine Dining, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Junk Food Junkie, Mediterranean, Omnivore, Raw Food, Soul Food, Spicy, Vegan, Vegetarian, Always Dieting, BRAINS!!!, Carnivore
Personality nonconformist, professional, romantic, unconventional, activist, artistic, eccentric, extrovert, flirt, free spirit, fun loving, geek, hipster, intellectual, introvert, liberal, loner, lover, nerd
Religious Views Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist, Deist, Jewish, Not Religious, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Pagan, Pantheist, Wiccan
They are looking for conversation, dating, friends only, relationship, romance, roommate, soulmate, the yin to my yang, travel companion
Their Sign i don't believe in zodiac signs
Pets Cat, Dog
Gender Female
Music Alternative Rock, Bluegrass, Celtic, Chamber, Classical, Folk, Funk, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Jazz, Jazz-Fusion, Metal, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, R and B, Reggae, Rock, Ska, Soul, Techno, Trance, World
Languages English
Their Preferred Pronouns No Pronoun Preference
Social Justice Black Lives Matter Advocate, Climate Change Believer, Feminist Movement Advocate, Pro-Choice Advocate, Union Advocate, Vaccination Advocate
Love Language Physical Touch, Quality Time, Words of Affirmation

My Photos
Benspinoza Image 0
Benspinoza Image 1

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups
No Groups Yet!

Find Other Singles In
Maryland!








Meet In The Real World